Jul 16, 2018  
2016-2017 South University Academic Catalog Version II 
    
2016-2017 South University Academic Catalog Version II [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

For Further Information - Contact List


South University, Austin

South University, Austin
1220 W. Louis Henna Blvd.
Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone: 512-516-8800
Toll-Free: 877-659-5706

President Shelby Frutchey, sfrutchey@southuniversity.edu, 877-659-5706

Dean of Student Affairs, Lisa Steffensen. lsteffensen@southuniversity.edu, 877-659-5706

Registrar, Jenn Kisel, jkisel@southuniversity.edu, 877-659-5706

Dean of Academic Affairs & Operations, Melanie Baak. mbaak@southuniversity.edu, 877-659-5706

Senior Director of Admissions, Daniel Whittaker, dwhittaker@southuniversity.edu, 877-659-5706

Director of Financial Aid, James Klein, jklein@southuniversity.edu, 877-659-5706

South University, Cleveland

South University, Cleveland
4743 Richmond Road
Warrensville Heights, OH 44128
Phone: 215-755-5000
Toll-Free: 855-398-9280

President, Scott Behmer, sbehmer@southuniversity.edu, 855-398-9280

Dean of Student Affairs, David Travis, dtravis@southuniversity.edu, 855-398-9280

Registrar, Bryan J. Boatright, bboatright@southuniversity.edu, 855-398-9280

Dean of Academic Affairs & Operations, Bruce Campbell, becampbell@southuniversity.edu, 855-398-9280

 Senior Director of Admissions, Sarah Benko, sbenko@southuniversity.edu, 855-398-9280

Director of Student Financial Services, Traci Velardo, tvelardo@southuniversity.edu, 855-398-9280

Financial Aid Officer, Lis Blackburn, lblackburn@southuniversity.edu, 855-398-9280

Financial Aid Officer, Jennifer Flanick, jflanick@southuniversity.edu, 855-398-9280

South University, Columbia

South University, Columbia
9 Science Court
Columbia, SC 29203
Phone: 803-799-9082
Toll-Free: 866-629-3031

President, David Shoop, dshoop@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-3031

Dean of Student Affairs, Stanley Singleton, sdsingleton@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-3031

Registrar, Kelly Andrews, kandrews@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-3031

Dean of Academic Affairs & Operations, Marta Urdaneta, murdaneta@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-3031

Senior Director of Admissions, Theresa Byme, thbyme@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-3031

Director of Student Financial Services, Antony Otto, aotto@southuniversity.edu,

Financial Aid Officer, Ricky Vassor, rvassor@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-3031

Financial Aid Officer, Darlene Lindler, dlindler@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-3031

Financial Aid Officer, Brandon Hanna, bhanna@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-3031

Financial Aid Officer, Kerri Danner, kdanner@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-3031

Financial Aid Officer, Yolanda Johnson, yojohnson@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-3031

South University, High Point

South University, High Point
3975 Premier Drive
High Point, NC 27265
Phone: 336-812-7200
Toll-Free: 855-268-2187

President, OPEN, 855-268-2187

Dean of Student Affairs, OPEN, 855-268-2187

Registrar, Jason Caranci, 855-268-2187

Dean of Academic Affairs & Operations, Interim, Jeff Leatherman, jleatherman@southuniveristy.edu, 855-268-2187

Senior Director of Admissions, Andrew Laver, alaver@southuniversity.edu, 855-268-2187

Financial Aid Officer, Adina Taylor, ataylor@southuniversity.edu, 336-812-7221

Financial Aid Officer, Beatriz Dries, bdries@southuniversity.edu, 336-812-7225

Financial Aid Officer, Katina McGill, kmcgill@southuniversity.edu, 336-812-7222

South University, Montgomery

South University, Montgomery
5355 Vaughn Road
Montgomery, AL 36116-1120
Phone: 334-395-8800
Toll-Free: 866-629-2962

President, Victor Biebighauser, vbiebighauser@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2962

Dean of Student Affairs, Patricia McCormick, pmccormick@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2962

Registrar, Angela Newton, anewton@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2962

Dean of Academic Affairs & Operations, Kandis Steele, ksteele@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2962

Senior Director of Admissions, William M. Eagerton, Jr., keagerton@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2962

Director of Student Financial Services, Yvonne R. Miller, ymiller@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2963

Financial aid officer, Terri Thomas, tlthomas@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2963

Financial aid officer, Takena Jones, tvjones@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2963

Financial aid officer, LaKeshia Osborne, lnosborne@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2963

South University, Novi

South University, Novi
41555 Twelve Mile Road
Novi, MI 48377
Phone: 248-675-0200
Toll-Free: 877-693-2085

President, Sheila Malewska, smalewska@southuniversity.edu, 877-693-2085

Dean of Student Affairs, Reginald Motley, rmotley@southuniversity.edu, 877-693-2085

Registrar, Colleen Cleland, ccleland@southuniversity.edu, 877-693-2085

Dean of Academic Affairs & Operations, Jason Young, jdyoung@southuniversity.edu, 877-693-2085

Senior Director of Admissions, Jimmy Veliu, kveliu@southuniversity.edu, 877-693-2085

Dean of Academic Affairs & Operations, Marcella Wilhoite, mwilhoite@southuniversity.edu, 877-693-2085

Senior Director of Admissions, Jessica Reed, jesreed@southuniversity.edu, 877-693-2085

Director of Student Financial Services, Cristy Ratliff, cratliff@southuniversity.edu, 877-693-2085

Financial Aid Officer, Kimberly Mahone, kmahone@southuniversity.edu, 877-693-2085

Financial Aid Officer, Shanine Williams, shanwilliams@southuniversity.edu, 877-693-2085

South University, Online Programs

South University, Online Programs
709 Mall Boulevard
Savannah, GA 31406-4805
Toll-Free: 888-444-3404

Online students should file complaints with studentcomplaints@southuniversity.edu

Vice Chancellor of Online and Strategic Operations, Steven Read, sread@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404

Assistant Vice Chancellor of Online Academic Operations, Destini Copp, acopp@southuniversity.edu, 404-432-3475

Senior Director of Student Affairs, Patricia Trotter, ptrotter@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404 (South University, Online Programs contact person for non-descrimination policy)

Senior Director of Student Financial Services, Corey Rethage, crethage@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404

Director of Registrar Operations, Toni Lynn DeBord, tdebord@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404

Financial Aid Counselor, Arianna Buckalew, aebuckalew@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Felipe Constantino, fconstantino@edmc.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Ross Davids, rdavids@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Shavonda Nabors, snabors@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Janak Parekh, jparekh@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Isabelle Dolce, idolce@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Anthon Ferrin, aferrin@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Julio Flores, jcflores@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Alaina Mckinley, amckinley@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Anthony Ruiz, arruiz@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor,  Allison Williams, allwilliams@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Amanda Samuelson, asamuelson@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Megan Auge, mauge@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Heather l Boyle, hlboyle@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Kayla Burzio, kburzio@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Chanelle Drewery, cdrewery@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Jessica Hathorn, jhathorn@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Brittny Jackson, bjjackson@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Shamry Kenley, skenley@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Austin Mattioli, amattioli@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Mia McKeveny, mmckeveny@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Vanessa Nelson, vnelson@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Jamar Robinson, jarobinson@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Luke Strejcek, lstrejcek@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Dwayne Brunson, dhbrunson@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Tanecha Campbell, tjcampbell@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Samuel Clarke, sclarke@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Kelvin Drewery, kdrewery@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Brian Eisenreich, beisenreich@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Torie Haley, thaley@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Jenna Luka-Kapello, jluka-kapello@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Christine Ridout, cridout@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Matt Shusko, mschusko@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Jonathan Skonezny, jskonezny@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Morris Southern, msouthern@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Jeremiah Sullivan, jjsullivan@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Beth Veronis, bveronis@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Stacey Cooper, sjcooper@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, James Gawronski, jgawronski@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Tonya James, tjames@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Charles Peterson, chpeterson@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Melissa Schrand, mschrand@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Kelly Wiley, kjwiley@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Alisa Wolfe, alwolfe@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Samantha Zubel, szubel@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Angela De luna, adeluna@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Katie Heyman, kheyman@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Lisa Honig, lhonig@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404
Financial Aid Counselor, Paul Zubel, pzubel@southuniversity.edu, 888-444-3404

South University, Richmond

South University, Richmond
2151 Old Brick Road
Glen Allen, VA 23060
Phone: 804-727-6800
Toll-Free: 888-422-5076

President, Troy Ralston, tralston@southuniversity.edu, 888-422-5076

Dean of Student Affairs, Catherine F. Batten, cbatten@southuniversity.edu, 888-422-5076

Registrar, Leigh Lafferty, llafferty@southuniversity.edu, 888-422-5076

Dean of Academic Affairs & Operations, Jason Crittenden, jcrittenden@southuniversity.edu, 888-422-5076

Senior Director of Admissions, Barbara Burnette, bburnette@southuniversity.edu, 888-422-5076

Director of Student Financial Services, Andrew Sagadraca, asagadraca@southuniversity.edu, 888-422-5076

Financial Aid Officer, Christine Audet, caudet@southuniversity.edu, 888-422-5076

Financial Aid Officer, Jackie Thomas, jlthomas@southuniversity.edu, 888-422-5076

Financial Aid Officer, Michael Weindling, mweindling@southuniversity.edu, 888-422-5076

South University, Savannah and Accelerated Graduate Programs

South University, Savannah
709 Mall Boulevard
Savannah, GA 31406-4805
Phone: 912-201-8000
Toll-Free: 866-629-2901

President, Todd Cellini, tcellini@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2901

Dean of Student Affairs, Kari L. Pahno, kpahno@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2901

Registrar, Tasha Richardson, tlrichardson@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2901

Dean of Academic Affairs & Operations, J. Tim Blackston, jblackston@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2901

Senior Director of Admissions, Charlie Parker, cparker@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2901

Associate Director of Financial Services, Carolyn Bentley, cbentley@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2901

Financial Aid Officer, Shawanna Arkwright, sarkwright@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2901

Financial Aid Officer, T’Lene Drzymalski, ldrzymalski@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2901

Financial Aid Officer, Alex Hernandez, ahernandez@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2901

Financial Aid Officer, Dom Pannazzo, dapannazzo@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2901

Financial Aid Officer, Paul Smith, pausmith@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2901

South University, Tampa

South University, Tampa
4401 North Himes Avenue, Suite 175
Tampa, FL 33614-7095
Phone: 813-393-3800
Toll-Free: 800-846-1472

President, Jim McCoy, jmccoy@southuniversity.edu, 800-846-1472

Dean of Student Affairs, Heather Grahek, hgrahek@southuniversity.edu, 800-846-1472

Registrar, Kendrick Scales, kscales@southuniversity.edu, 800-846-1472

Dean of Academic Affairs & Operations, Lisa Summins, lsummins@soouthuniversity.edu, 800-846-1472

Senior Director of Admissions, Shaila M. Luciano-Wong, sluciano-wong@southuniversity.edu, 800-846-1472

Director of Student Financial Services, Christie Addison, caddison@southuniversity.edu

Financial Aid Officer, Leonard Deshommes, ldeshommes@southuniversity.edu, 800-846-1472

Financial Aid Officer, DaShika George, dageorge@southuniversity.edu, 800-846-1472

Financial Aid Officer, Josephine Inthirath, jinthirath@southuniversity.edu, 800-846-1472

Financial Aid Officer, Jasmine Smith, jasmsmith@southuniversity.edu, 800-846-1472

South University, Orlando Learning Site

South University, Orlando Learning Site
Millenia Park One
4901 Vineland Road, Suite 140
Orlando, FL 32811
Phone: 407-393-3100
Toll-Free: 844-272-3438

All inquiries for South University, Orlando Learning Site should be directed to the appropriate staff at South University, Tampa; listed above.

South University, Virginia Beach

South University, Virginia Beach
301 Bendix Road, Suite 100
Virginia Beach, VA 23452
Phone: 757-493-6900
Toll-Free: 877-206-1845

President, Scot Haynes, schaynes@southuniversity.edu, 877-206-1845

Dean of Student Affairs, James Tallmadge, jtallmadge@southuniversity.edu, 877-206-1845

Registrar, German S. Mendez, gmendez@southuniversity.edu, 877-206-1845

Dean of Academic Affairs & Operations, Caroline Rivera, ccrivera@southuniversity.edu, 877-206-1845

Senior Director of Admissions, Ethan Evans, emevans@southuniversity.edu, 877-206-1845

Director of Student Financial Services, Angela Cordisco, acordisco@southuniversity.edu, 877-206-1845

Financial Aid Officer, Cherlean Gebara, cgebara@southuniversity.edu, 877-206-1845

Financial Aid Officer, Stephanie Gerbrick, sgerbrick@southuniversity.edu, 877-206-1845

Financial Aid Officer, Valerie Meskimen, vmeskimen@southuniversity.edu, 877-206-1845

Financial Aid Officer, Alison Ruotolo, aruotolo@southuniversity.edu, 877-206-1845

South University, West Palm Beach

South University, West Palm Beach
University Centre
9801 Belvedere Road
Royal Palm Beach, FL 33411
Phone: 561-273-6500
Toll-Free: 866-629-2902

President, Open, 866-629-2902

Dean of Student Affairs, Maria Santos, msantos@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2902

Registrar, Regina Ricketts, rricketts@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2902

Dean of Academic Affairs & Operations, Ron Biron, rbiron@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2902

Senior Director of Admissions, Gary Malisos, gmalisos@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2902

Director of Student Financial Services, Erika Landa, elanda@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2902

Assistant Director of Student Financial Services, Megan Schickedanz, mschickedanz@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2902

Financial Aid Officer, Angel Almodovar, aalmodovar@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2902

Financial Aid Officer, Rosa Cruz, rlcruz@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2902

Financial Aid Officer, Javier Ramos, jaramos@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2902

Financial Aid Officer, Maria Sori, msori@southuniversity.edu, 866-629-2902